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Why is it important to go the extra step to delight your clients

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Why is it important to go the extra step to delight your clients

So you have set up your gigs online, and your profile is looking professional and your clients are happy with the work.

And it’s all perfectly splendid.

But are a few good feedback enough?

In order to build a brand trust for yourself, it is extremely important to go the extra mile to create an excellent client-employee relationship.

So, without further ado, let’s quickly go over as to why delighting your clients is the right way to proceed.

Convert A One-Time Client Into A Recurring One.

Let’s face it, getting new clients is time-consuming.

After the initial small talk, both you and the client have to get on the same page when it comes to expectations and requirements.

That’s time that could be better spent working on projects ready at hand.

So, next time you get a client, keep them involved in every step of the way.

Go out of your way to recommend changes and offer your services eagerly if they request any modifications to their order.

In short, show how dependable and assisting you are.

This way, you are creating a trustworthy persona in front of your client. Your client would love your attention to details, and perceive you for someone who genuinely cares about the work being delivered.

After a task or two, once you both fall at the same pace, non-stop workload will be coming your way.

Customer Referrals

When you go out of your way to please your client, your client would automatically feel appreciative toward you.

They might leave you a good feedback, or even directly recommend you to others!

Good feedbacks on your profile is still a form of indirect recommendation, one that gives other potential clients a respectable impression of you.

So instead of badgering your clients to leave you good feedback or a 5-star rating, earn it!

Lots of positive feedback equals lots of traffic your way.

Bigger Projects!

If your client is extremely delighted with you and if you have been consistently delivering high-quality on time, that’s a gem your clients would cherish.

And that’s the kind of reliability they are looking for when they big projects at hand.

No one wants to waste precious time or money on someone who is not dependable; someone who is not genuinely committed to their project as much as them.

So genuinely caring about your client’s work would not only relieve your conscience of money hard-earned but also open gateways to bigger projects in the future!

Setting The Benchmark For Yourself

Clients work with a lot of employees on a regular basis.

But when they work with someone else from the same field as you, now that’s a competition you must come out conquering.

Go beyond your job description to assure the quality of your task. Do something extra to leave an impression.

Doing so means your setting a bar for yourself.

So, the next time your client has a new project at hand, and is considering his/her options, make sure your name pops up ahead of any others!

Increase Your Customer’s Lifetime Value!

Did you know that an “extremely” satisfied customer can contribute to your revenue by 2.6 times compared to a “moderately” satisfied one?

If you’re intrigued by this figure, know that an “extremely” satisfied customer will add 14x more revenue than a customer you dissatisfied.

Judging by these figures, we can deduce that satisfaction plays a huge role in your revenues. A client who is absolutely delighted with your services would generate huge revenues for your business.

This whole phenomenon we just described is to understand the significance of Customer Lifetime Value.

Because this is the value every one of your clients is bringing to the table.

As we all know, customer acquisition costs and marketing can take a chunk out of your pockets.

So if you want to run a smart business, you must increase your CLV to increase your ROI for your marketing campaigns.

And delighting your clients is a way to do just that!

Let’s Do A Simple Math!

For instance, your cost of acquisition per client is $500 and your average CLV is $750.

That’s a 50% Return on Investment from all your marketing endeavours.

Now, imagine with your renewed motivation, if you can hike up your CLV to a $1000 from a satisfied client?

That’d be a whopping 100% ROI!

This is how customer retention and high customer satisfaction can make a huge impact when combined together.

Wrapping Up

On-time deliveries, impeccable quality and attention to details may sound like a tick in the checkbox, easy to check off.

But adhering to these aspects is not as easy a task as it seems.

So start small.

Do something a little extra from your end to ensure a satisfactory end result. Keep your clients in the loop.

Maintaining a good relationship from the start would pave roads that both you and your client would walk together miles ahead.

 

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